Things A Woman Should Have In her Purse

31 Mar

Photobucket
Photo Credit: Lucible

Honestly, I could never understand why women put soooooo much in their purse and take it around everywhere with them. Then I started doing it myself 🙂

I always used to just have my ipod, digital camera and maybe a small pen & paper, now I’m loaded with stuff! It just keeps adding, every time I would go out I would think “I wish I had floss…. I wish I had chap stick… I need a mirror!”

So here are a few essentials:

1. GUM/MINTS
– Honestly, you never know when you’re going to need it. Besides, what if you go out for lunch or have a coffee? You don’t want garlic AND coffee breath do you? What if you run into a crush? 😉

2. HAND SANITIZER
– Isn’t it gross touching doors, dirty ATM buttons, and who knows what else… It’s always best to have some kind of anti-bacterial bottle in your purse. Places like Bath & Body Works now have them in heavenly scents. And they come in travel sizes!

3. ASPIRIN
– Many times I’ve gone out and the dreaded pounding starts. Nothing is worse than a headache. There have been many times I wish I had it. Thankfully I started, and it’s saved my life! Headaches always ruin one’s day. So make sure you grab a bottle and carry a few around. Good thing because IB now comes in “travel” sizes.

4. NOTEBOOK & PEN
– Like the aspirin, a simple notebook and pen has saved me many times! Writing anything you might want in the future comes in handy. What if you need to scribble down a number or address? They have them at Wal-Mart, Zellers, Chapters/Indigo, or even Dollarama!

5. MONEY
– Always have money. I can’t understand people who just carry around cards. What if you need cash? Carry about $20, and about $5 in change.

6. MIRROR
– What if something is in your eye? Or you eat chocolate cake – nothing funnier than someone with chocolate all over their teeth 🙂

7. SNACK
– Just a small baggy (zip-lock is just fine) of various nuts. Or even carry a granola bar, never know when your stomach will rumble!

8. FLOSS
– Refreshens your teeth!

9. DIGITAL CAMERA
– You never know what you’re going to see! I always have mine, even if I’m just walking down the street to pick up a paper 🙂

10. IPOD
– My iPod has been attached to my hip for years 🙂 It goes EVERYWHERE with me… as long as I have my iPod and digital camera I’m set!

11. BOOK
– Thankfully books don’t always come in large/heavy sizes anymore! You can purchase small books that easily fit into your purse!

One Response to “Things A Woman Should Have In her Purse”

  1. dressingmyself March 31, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    I manage without the book because if I have spare time I write notes in the notebook with my pen.
    Don’t think I travel light though because I have a little hairbrush, lipstick, compact, packet of tissues, tiny flashlight, nail file and a thing called a Swisscard. The last item incorporates scissors, paper opener and tiny ruler.
    I don’t have a iPod but know that if I acquired one I would never be able to leave home without it.
    Sometimes I try to lighten my load by leaving items as home. It is inevitable that the thing left at home is the very thing that I need that day.
    Good post – thanks.

Leave a Reply

