Get Your Book Wet!

25 Mar

Photobucket

Not sure why I thought of it, but one day I was in Chapters and I thought, “I wonder if there’s such a thing as water-proof books?” Obviously there are some for kids to bring in the bath (I assume), so why not make adult books? They would be perfect for vacation or reading it while I’m at my cottage for the summer!

I wouldn’t know where to look, so I asked someone and the only water-proof book he knew of was an Erotic book (LOL) – and he only knows that because it’s always asked for AND is constantly sold out. But he took me to where it was because if there were others it would be there. Turns out, there was!

Two of them; Poolside, and the Beach Book. They were in the anthologies section, bought them right away! (they were originally $21 each, but you can now purchase them for $5 – BOO!). Anyway, I was leaving for my yearly Las Vegas trip and these were perfect for the trip! Like many, I love reading while on vacation and I love reading by the pool, but it’s hard because I think we become more worried about the book getting wet than paying attention to the plot.

With these books I didn’t have to worry! Of course to bring a WHAT THE HECK DID SHE JUST DO? look to most people’s faces, before I hit the pool I just tossed the book in 🙂 It definitely took books.

But what a relief to read the book and not worry about getting pages wet! Half the book was in the water and half was out, not even that, it was okay to have my hands wet. Wonderful! The stories weren’t even bad either, I did enjoy almost all of them. I highly recommend water-proof books for your next vacation!

Not entirely sure why there isn’t a bigger market for it, I would love to read other water-proof books.

PRICE: $4.99 each (regular, $21)

PURCHASE POOLSIDE

PURCHASE BEACH BOOK

5 Responses to “Get Your Book Wet!”

  1. Hannah March 25, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Thanks for the link! I’m going on vacation next month, this will make a lovely addition to my beach bag 🙂

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 27, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

      And if you can’t find it in your local bookstore, just click on the links I provided! They’re only $5 now! And I think Chapters/Indigo can ship it to you within two weeks or they have a rush order (I’m not sure about this one, you would have to check with them!)

  2. Anonymous March 27, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    i’m more interested in learning about erotica book 😉

  3. Kat March 28, 2010 at 4:57 am #

    I would think someone was crazy if I ever saw a book get wet! I’ve never heard of such a thing!

Leave a Reply

