Flip Flops + Legwarmers

19 Mar

Photobucket
(I highly recommend NOT doing this – as you should scrunch the legwarmers when pairing with flip flops).

I recently came across and article (not entirely sure how; just clicking all over the place) and came across a sort of new fashion/trend: Wearing flip flops with legwarmers.

Not going to lie, I became immediately intrigued. Something so simple, and yet, I never thought of it before. To me, it’s much cooler than the socks + sandals (that’s just a big NO-NO). I just find it interesting and intriguing. I did see some comments about the debate – if you wear flip flops because it’s hot why are you wearing legwarmers (if it’s for cold weather). TO BE STYLISH OF COURSE!

I know many of you are going to easily dismiss it, I mean, look how easily I dismissed the sock + sandals combo. But I’m sticking behind this one. I will be trying this. I owe tons of flip flops (and tons is an understatement), and I own a few pairs of legwarmers (they are perfect for nighttime cottage weather).

I’m trying to think of combinations. I have dark grey + black (thick) striped legwarmers, pairing them with yellow flip flops might be too much, but I think a black pair might work well. Then again, I will be daring, and wearing either my yellow OR orange! Why not be colourful? It’s summertime! Time to be bright, sunny and cheerful ๐Ÿ™‚

I also think it would be interesting to wear this combo and once in public, see the reactions form people AND somehow manage to catch their attention and ask them what they’re staring at ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I leave you with photos, and you be the judge.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The Debate!

The Flip Flop + Leg-warmers Crime

More Debates

9 Responses to “Flip Flops + Legwarmers”

  1. Nicole March 20, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    It looks good in the pics, but there’s no way I’d take the risk. Ha, ha. Then again, maybe I am playing it too safe.. Could be fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 23, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

      LOL you should definitely take the risk! Once the weather gets warmer I am definitely going to try it! I will take photos and totally blog about it later ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Britney March 21, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    The picture with the green one looks good, I hardly think I could pull of this look, but it looks cool! You should try it out and tell us the reactions ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 23, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

      LOL I definitely want too! I’m sure with the right outfit anyone could pull it off!

  3. sillycece March 24, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    yo if i had legs like that i’d wear the first three. :p

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 24, 2010 at 5:13 am #

      LOL pft… it doesn’t matter what your legs look like! As long as it’s done right (i.e., what those people are wearing, sort-of) you’re fiiiiine. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Elly March 24, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    Looks kind of weird…

  5. nicer skin December 26, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He used to
    be entirely right. This submit truly made
    my day. You cann’t consider just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

