Garnier Light Brightening Eye Roll-On

16 Mar

Photobucket

I usually don’t get sucked into the marketing ploys of NO MORE WRINKLES! STOP THE APPEARANCE OF AGING! NO MORE CELLULITE, but for some reason Garnier has caught my eye, ahem. I’ve seen the commercial and always just thought, “hmm, interesting,” but never really gave it another thought. But every time the commercial came on, or I saw an advertisement I always became more intrigued.

But why purchase something that promises to get rid of puffiness, bags, and dark circles under your eyes, when every other product offers the same? What makes this so different? Apparently the caffeine they place in it. Caffeine has anti-oxidents which works as an anti-inflammatory.

It promises:
– Immediate cooling effect to freshen up fatigue eye area

– In 14 days, skin is much brighter and radiant

– In 28 days, eye bags and dark circles reduced by 11-12% respectively

Unlike millions, I actually do not suffer from dark circles or heavy bags, but there is some puffiness under my eyes, and honestly, I could use a product like this. Well, it was a couple weeks ago I was in line at Shoppers Drug Mart, there was a lady in front of me purchasing the Garnier product. What better way than to know about a product from someone who uses it? So I asked her. She suffers from heavy bags and dark circles under her eyes and she has been using the product for a while now. The results? She loves it, and it has reduced the bags and dark circles under her eyes significantly. That’s all I needed to hear.

It goes on twice a day, once in the morning and once at night.

I have been using it for about a week now, and honestly, I can see a slight difference – nothing works over night, so it will take time. But slowly I can see a slight difference. So well worth the money! It does give a nice cooling sensation around the eyes, but there is no scent, or harsh chemicals, so there’s no irritation.

PRICE: $20

Learn how to ROLL ON

6 Responses to “Garnier Light Brightening Eye Roll-On”

  1. Stefanie March 17, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    I’ve never tried that but I think I just might have too!

  2. Alana March 17, 2010 at 4:16 am #

    I use one called Lotus Eyes. It’s $70 and sold at Sephora but I really find it works. I’ve tried Chanel but it just burned my eyes if the slightest bit got in and it would be blurry for awhile and it actually didn’t help! I’ll have to try this one once I’m done my Lotus Eyes!

  3. Brenda March 19, 2010 at 6:09 am #

    How’s it working for you? I’ve wanted to try something like this, I have horrible bags under my eyes (from no sleep). I wonder if there’s natural ways?

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 23, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

      It actually does work! I don’t have the bags under my eyes, well, not bad ones, but I’ve read some reviews and they seem pretty good. Why not try it out? 🙂

Leave a Reply

