Scent Of A Room

12 Mar

Reed Diffusers & Fragrance
Photobucket

I am so glad I discovered these. With a huge variety of scents from ocean – mango – summer breeze – cinnamon – it’s countless! You just place the reeds into the bottle and that’s it. I usually flip the sticks every couple of days. They make my room smell fantastic!

They are absolutely wonderful. And they are worth every penny. They usually last about 3 months (sometimes more, depending on the size).

I first discovered them at Holt Renfrew, but places like Wal-Mart are now carrying them ($5!).

And what’s so great about them? No harsh chemicals. Products like Febreeze are decent, but I find the scent too harsh and usually gives me a headache – and the scent lasts a few minutes. Whereas, the reed diffuser fragrances last 24/7.

PRICE: $22.50 each (Pier 1)

4 Responses to “Scent Of A Room”

  1. Nicole March 12, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    I love how there are bells or glitter inside. It adds a nice touch! Never seen those but will be keeping my eyes open for them. 🙂

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 13, 2010 at 6:55 am #

      There’s a blue one and it says, shoot, I thought it was the “twinkling” one. Sorry can’t remember (They were out of it 😦 But it has snow flakes!

      These ones are for Christmas. But they have tons throughout the year (my favourite is anything ocean-scented)

  2. Lilly March 14, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    I’ve tried a couple at Wal-mart. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!! They don’t last, and they don’t give off a scent (they were $5, what do you expect?). I guess more money in this case is good!

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 23, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

      See, sometimes products that are cheap work the same as the expensive products (just sometimes people think the brand is more important!).

      I actually bought some at holt renfrew when they come out, it was $40 for a smaller bottle than the ones at pier 1, it didn’t really last (I know it was smaller, but it should have lasted longer) and the scent was nice, but not the best to fill a room.

      Pier 1 is definitely doing something right!

Leave a Reply

