A Misty Sleep

4 Mar

Photobucket

I don’t know about you, but I love love LOVE The Body Shop. Especially the creams that came in those tubs. And then I discovered BATH & BODY WORKS. I always heard about it from my friends in the US, but shame, no Canadian store. Every year when we would visit Las Vegas, I would stock up. Until last year, when I didn’t have to stock up anymore – Bath & Body Works finally made its way to Toronto!

I don’t know if it’s the bright lights, pretty colours everywhere, or the relaxing smell.. but it’s almost magical. They have everything for anything. Just for Christmas, I purchased their snow man and Santa shaped foam hand wash.

Everything is categorized, bathroom / kitchen / living room / bedroom. Well, I headed over to the spa/aromatherapy section. They had an array of essential burning oils and pillow mists. I picked up the lavender-chamomile, because I’ve always read those combinations (alone or together) are the most soothing and calming.

(close up of the bottle)
Photobucket

Spray a couple spritz’s on your pillows (allow a few seconds to dry), and voila. I was first skeptical about it. But it is a well-invested product 🙂 It has a lovely calming scent, and best of all, it’s not overpowering and like most scents, does not give me a headache!

You don’t have to spray it every night, but I usually spray it about 3-4 times a week, sometimes more depending on how tired I am.

PRICE: $10.00

PURCHASE YOURS NOW!

15 Responses to “A Misty Sleep”

  1. Nicole March 4, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    I think I might have to try that!

  2. Lindsay March 10, 2010 at 5:06 am #

    I love this stuff! It actually works and I don’t know what I would do without it.

    Another great product is from Fruits & Passions… it’s a candle and I can’t remember the name or scent but it isn’t meant to help you sleep (more for relaxation) but lighting it 10 minutes prior to sleep really helps you relax and as soon as I blow out the candle I fall asleep instantly…

    • Fit For A Shopaholic March 10, 2010 at 8:02 am #

      most candles have an over-powering smell! I guess that one doesn’t? You should find out the name and post it, maybe I can blog about it next time 🙂

  3. blog November 8, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    With blogs like this around I don’t even need website anymore.
    I can just visit here and see all the latest happenings in
    the world.

  4. Hello to all, it’s really a pleasant for
    me to go to see this web site, it includes helpful Information.

  5. CharlesEi January 1, 2014 at 3:56 pm #

    backyard liberty aquaponics system

  6. kliknij aby przeczytac January 2, 2014 at 1:31 am #

    WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for zrodlo

  7. sbobet January 11, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

    you’re truly a excellent webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible.
    It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.

    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a wonderful process on this subject!

  8. รถแต่ง January 13, 2014 at 1:17 am #

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really
    long comment but after I clicked submit my comment
    didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  9. รายได้พิเศษ February 9, 2014 at 5:43 am #

    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your web site in web
    explorer, would test this? IE nonethwless is
    the marketplace leader and a large element of people will leave out your wonderful writing bechause of thjis problem.

  10. option binaire en ligne April 16, 2014 at 2:21 pm #

    Ahaa, its good conversation regarding this article at this place at this website,
    I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  11. right time July 4, 2014 at 5:20 am #

    Thanks for your publication. I also believe
    that laptop computers are getting to be more and more popular right now, and now are usually the only form of computer found in a household.
    Simply because at the same time that they’re becoming more
    and more very affordable, their computing power keeps growing to the point where they are as strong as pc’s coming from just a few years ago.

  12. hungry shark cheats October 2, 2014 at 10:42 am #

    What a stuff οf un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable familiarity ϲoncerning unexpected emotions.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WASH YOUR HANDS! « Fit For A Shopaholic - March 18, 2010

    […] my previous blog entry explains (A MISTY SLEEP) Bath & Body works is fairly new to Toronto. Don’t get me wrong, good ol’ Dove soap bars […]

Leave a Reply

